Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sun, 25 Feb 2018 13:33:00 GMT Sun, 25 Feb 2018 13:33:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s/v-5/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 The Long Way Home http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/the-long-way-home  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/100 sec. f/5.6 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/25 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Sometimes it's more enjoyable to take the long way.

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/the-long-way-home Sun, 25 Feb 2018 17:00:00 GMT
Bison http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/bison  

American Bison 1/100 sec. f/6.3 ISO 400

 

American Bison

Land Between the Lakes - Kentucky

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) bison http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/bison Sat, 24 Feb 2018 11:00:00 GMT
Winter Sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/winter-sky  

Kentucky 1/8 sec. f/11 ISO 400

 

Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/winter-sky Thu, 22 Feb 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Cardinal Couple http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/cardinal-couple  

Female Cardinal 1/1600 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Male Cardinal 1/500 sec. f/9 ISO 2000

 

Northern Cardinals

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/cardinal-couple Tue, 20 Feb 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Morning On The Farm http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/morning-on-the-farm  

Kentucky 1/50 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Kentucky

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fence landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/morning-on-the-farm Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT
Mile High http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/mile-high  

Grandfather Mountain 1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Mile High Bridge at Grandfather Mountain

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/mile-high Thu, 15 Feb 2018 10:00:00 GMT
On The Boardwalk http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/on-the-boardwalk  

Green Heron 1/500 sec. f/11 ISO 250

 

Green Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) green heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/on-the-boardwalk Tue, 13 Feb 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Drive-Thru http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/drive-thru  

Kentucky 1/200 sec. f/10 ISO 500

 

Kentucky

Linking to The Barn Collective

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/drive-thru Sun, 11 Feb 2018 17:00:00 GMT
Villians http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/villians  

European Starling1/400 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2500

 

European Starling 1/320 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

European Starling 1/800 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

European Starlings

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) european starling http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/villians Sat, 10 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT
Point Of Light http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/point-of-light  

Kentucky 1/40 sec. f/11 ISO 400

 

Kentucky Sunrise

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) reflection sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/point-of-light Wed, 07 Feb 2018 11:00:00 GMT
Ice Man http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/ice-man  

Great Blue Heron 1/500 sec. f/7.1 ISO 100

 

Great Blue Heron 1/500 sec. f/10 ISO 200

 

Juvenile Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/ice-man Mon, 05 Feb 2018 11:00:00 GMT
A Real Looker http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/a-real-looker  

Cardinal 1/800 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2500

 

Female Cardinal

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/a-real-looker Sat, 03 Feb 2018 12:00:00 GMT
Touching The Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/touching-the-clouds  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/2/touching-the-clouds Thu, 01 Feb 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Those Red Eyes http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/those-red-eyes  

American Coot 1/400 sec. f/7.1 ISO 200

 

American Coot 1/640 sec. f/6.3 ISO 200

 

American Coot 1/1000 sec. f/7.1 ISO 400

 

American Coots

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) american coot http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/those-red-eyes Tue, 30 Jan 2018 10:00:00 GMT
The Little Things http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/the-little-things  

1/30 sec. f/8 ISO 800

 

1/400 sec. f/5.6 ISO 400

 

Linking to Macro Monday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) nature wood http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/the-little-things Sun, 28 Jan 2018 11:00:00 GMT
The Eyes Have It http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/the-eyes-have-it  

Eastern Gray Squirrel 1/1000 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Eastern Gray Squirrel

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) gray squirrel http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/the-eyes-have-it Sat, 27 Jan 2018 11:00:00 GMT
Low Ceiling http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/low-ceiling  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/low-ceiling Thu, 25 Jan 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Pretty Boys http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/pretty-boys  

House Finch 1/500 sec. f/10 ISO 2000

 

House Finch 1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

House Finch 1/1000 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

House Finches

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) house finch http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/pretty-boys Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Lucky #7 http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/lucky-7  

Kentucky 1/160 sec. f/9 ISO 800

 

Kentucky 1/320 sec. f/9 ISO 800

 

Kentucky

Linking to The Barn Collective

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn fence http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/lucky-7 Sun, 21 Jan 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Painted Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/painted-clouds  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/20 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

Sunset in North Carolina

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/1/painted-clouds Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:00:00 GMT