Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sun, 22 Oct 2017 01:44:00 GMT Sun, 22 Oct 2017 01:44:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s2/v51/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Fragile http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fragile  

Kentucky 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) autumn leaves http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fragile Sun, 22 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Taking Five http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/taking-five  

American Bison 1/160 sec. f/6.3 ISO 640

 

Bison at Land Between the Lakes

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) bison http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/taking-five Sat, 21 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Pasture Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/pasture-clouds  

Kentucky iPhone 1/3077 sec. f/2.2 ISO 25

 

Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/pasture-clouds Thu, 19 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Boys Of Autumn http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/boys-of-autumn  

Ring-necked Ducks 1/1000 sec. f/6.3 ISO 400

 

Ring-necked Ducks

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) autumn ring-necked duck http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/boys-of-autumn Tue, 17 Oct 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Canada Sunsets http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/canada-sunsets  

Ontario, Canada

 

Ontario, Canada

 

Recently, I came across these sunset photos from one of my trips to Canada. The cameras in cell phones weren't nearly as good then as they are now, but I still think these are wonderful even if a bit artsy. Sometimes it's not about the actual photos, but the memories associated with them. Canada is one of the most beautiful places I've visited which is probably why I've gone back more than once.

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/canada-sunsets Sat, 14 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Mountain Currents http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/mountain-currents  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/160 sec. f/16 ISO 100

 

In the center of the photo just above the horizon is a flock of vultures floating on the currents high above the mountains. Photo taken from Grandfather Mountain (elevation 5,280 feet).

 

Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/mountain-currents Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Morning Yoga http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/morning-yoga  

Great Blue Heron 1/2000 sec. f/6.3 ISO 1600

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/morning-yoga Tue, 10 Oct 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Fog And Fences http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fog-and-fences  

Morning in Kentucky 1/30 sec. f/4.5 ISO 800

 

Morning in Kentucky

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fence landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fog-and-fences Sat, 07 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Blue Ridge Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/blue-ridge-clouds  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/320 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/blue-ridge-clouds Thu, 05 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Caught Stealin' http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/caught-stealin  

Carolina Wren 1/100 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Carolina Wren 1/100 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Carolina Wren

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina wren http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/caught-stealin Tue, 03 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Horse Farm http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/horse-farm  

Kentucky 1/320 sec. f/11 ISO 200

 

Kentucky

Linking to The Barn Collective

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn fence landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/horse-farm Sun, 01 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Little Chippy http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/little-chippy  

Cardinal 1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Juvenile Female Cardinal

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/little-chippy Sat, 23 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Urban Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/urban-clouds  

Kentucky 1/400 sec. f/11 ISO 400

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/urban-clouds Thu, 21 Sep 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Beauty At Biltmore http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/beauty-at-biltmore  

Biltmore Estate1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Biltmore Estate 1/30 sec. f/7.1 ISO 100

 

Biltmore Estate 1/160 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Biltmore Estate 1/100 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Gardens at Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flowers landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/beauty-at-biltmore Mon, 18 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Mouth http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/mouth  

Blue Jay 1/320 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Blue Jay

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) blue jay http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/mouth Sat, 16 Sep 2017 09:00:00 GMT
White Hot http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/white-hot  

Sunset 1/500 sec. f/10 ISO 200

 

Kentucky Sunset

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) sky sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/white-hot Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Morning Hunt http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/morning-hunt  

Great Blue Heron 1/2500 sec. f/10 ISO 1250

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/morning-hunt Tue, 12 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Project 105: Tangled http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/project-105-tangled  

Argiope aurantia1/60 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

Argiope aurantia1/80 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

Yellow Garden Spider (Argiope aurantia)

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) project 105 spider http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/project-105-tangled Sun, 10 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Project 105: In The Garden II http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/project-105-in-the-garden-ii  

1/80 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

1/80 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

Linking to Floral Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flowers project 105 http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/project-105-in-the-garden-ii Thu, 07 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT
The Art Of Posing http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/the-art-of-posing  

Ruby-throated Hummingbird 1/125 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2000

Ruby-throated Hummingbird

 

Carolina Chickadee 1/160 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2000

Carolina Chickadee

 

House Finch 1/250 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2000

House Finch

 

Cardinal 1/160 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2000

Cardinal

 

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal carolina chickadee house finch ruby-throated hummingbird http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/9/the-art-of-posing Tue, 05 Sep 2017 10:00:00 GMT