Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:44:00 GMT Sat, 09 Dec 2017 19:44:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s/v-5/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Beaver Country http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/beaver-country  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 800

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/100 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/160 sec. f/4 ISO 1000

 

In the spring and summer you can often see the beavers in the nearby lake.

Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/beaver-country Sun, 10 Dec 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Misty Morning http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/misty-morning  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/320 sec. f/4 ISO 800

 

Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fog reflection http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/misty-morning Wed, 06 Dec 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Mountain Fog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/mountain-fog  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/320 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains, NC

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fog mountains http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/mountain-fog Mon, 04 Dec 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Nature's Jigsaw Puzzle III http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/natures-jigsaw-puzzle-iii  

1/250 sec. f/4 ISO 400

 

1/500 sec. f/4 ISO 400

 

1/500 sec. f/4 ISO 400

 

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) leaves http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/12/natures-jigsaw-puzzle-iii Sat, 02 Dec 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Gray Sky, Blue Mountains http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/gray-sky-blue-mountains  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains - North Carolina

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/gray-sky-blue-mountains Thu, 30 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Mockingbird http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/mockingbird  

Mockingbird 1/320 sec. f/8 ISO 1000

 

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) black and white mockingbird http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/mockingbird Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:00:00 GMT
A Barn For Apples http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/a-barn-for-apples  

The Apple Barn 1/800 sec. f/4 ISO 400

 

Cone Manor Estate 1/400 sec. f/6.3 ISO 400

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/250 sec. f/5.6 ISO 400

 

North Carolina 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

The Apple Barn

Moses Cone Estate near Blowing Rock, NC

Linking to The Barn Collective and Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/a-barn-for-apples Sun, 26 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Sunset Fog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/sunset-fog  

Blowing Rock, NC 1/200 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

Fog rolling through the Blue Ridge Mountains at sunset.

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fog landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/sunset-fog Fri, 24 Nov 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Off The Table http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/off-the-table  

Wild Turkey 1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 500

 

Wild Turkey

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) wild turkey http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/off-the-table Tue, 21 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Morning Mist http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/morning-mist  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/250 sec. f/4 ISO 800

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Weekend Reflections

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fog landscape reflection http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/morning-mist Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Moody Autumn http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/moody-autumn  

Kentucky 1/125 sec. f/4 ISO 200

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/moody-autumn Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
The Stare http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/the-stare  

Cooper's Hawk 1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 1000

 

Juvenile Cooper's Hawk

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cooper's hawk http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/the-stare Tue, 14 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
The Path http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/the-path  

1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 800

 

No matter how scared we are, sometimes we just have to walk it alone.

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fog landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/the-path Sun, 12 Nov 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Autumn Evening http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/autumn-evening  

Kentucky 1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Kentucky

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) autumn landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/autumn-evening Sun, 05 Nov 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Goodbye, Grandma http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/goodbye-grandma  

Barbara Borsum

Aug. 1923 - Oct. 2017

 

My dear, sweet grandmother left this world at 94 years of age. She leaves behind three daughters, six grandchildren, and ten great grandchildren. She was my last living grandparent and will be sorely missed, but she's finally reunited with my grandfather who passed away seven years ago (1921-2010).

 

Love you, Grandma.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ted and Barbara Borsum

Grand Ledge, MI

 

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) borsum http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/11/goodbye-grandma Thu, 02 Nov 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Fishing From Thermals http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fishing-from-thermals  

Ring-billed Gull 1/1600 sec. f/8 ISO 500

 

Ring-billed Gull 1/1600 sec. f/8 ISO 500

 

Ring-billed Gull 1/1600 sec. f/8 ISO 500

 

Ring-billed Gull

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) ring-billed gull http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/fishing-from-thermals Tue, 31 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Rail And Fence Lines http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/rail-and-fence-lines  

Kentucky iPhone 1/3472 sec. f/1.8 ISO 25

 

Kentucky

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fence sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/rail-and-fence-lines Sun, 29 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Subtle Beauty http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/subtle-beauty  

Mourning Dove 1/100 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Mourning Dove

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) mourning dove http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/subtle-beauty Sat, 28 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Last Light http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/last-light  

Kentucky 1/200 sec. f/16 ISO 100

 

Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) sky sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/last-light Thu, 26 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Determined http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/determined  

Great Blue Heron 1/2000 sec. f/10 ISO 1000

 

Great Blue Heron 1/2000 sec. f/10 ISO 1000

 

Great Blue Heron 1/2000 sec. f/10 ISO 1000

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/10/determined Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:00:00 GMT