Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:41:00 GMT Sat, 21 Jul 2018 19:41:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s/v-5/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Blue Ridge Green http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/blue-ridge-green  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/60 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/125 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/blue-ridge-green Mon, 23 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Delicate Wings http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/delicate-wings  

Monarch Butterfly 1/250 sec. f/10 ISO 400

 

Monarch Butterfly 1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Monarch Butterfly

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) monarch butterfly http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/delicate-wings Sun, 22 Jul 2018 11:00:00 GMT
Being Mom http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/being-mom  

House Sparrows 1/160 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

House Sparrows

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) house sparrows http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/being-mom Sat, 21 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Summer Color http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-color  

1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 1600

 

Linking to Floral Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flower http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-color Wed, 18 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Carolina Claws http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/carolina-claws  

Carolina Wren 1/1250 sec. f/6.3 ISO 1250

 

Carolina Wren

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina wren http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/carolina-claws Mon, 16 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Green Grass Grazing Geese http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/green-grass-grazing-geese  

Canada Goose 1/125 sec. f/10 ISO 400

 

Canada Goose 1/125 sec. f/10 ISO 400

 

Canada Geese

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada goose http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/green-grass-grazing-geese Sat, 14 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Summer Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-clouds  

Kentucky 1/12195 sec. f/1.8 ISO 25

 

Kentucky 1/9804 sec. f/1.8 ISO 25

 

Kentucky 1/9804 sec. f/1.8 ISO 25

 

Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-clouds Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Mr. BS http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/mr-bs  

Barn Swallow 1/50 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Male Barn Swallow

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn swallow http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/mr-bs Tue, 10 Jul 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Summer In Kentucky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-in-kentucky  

Kentucky 1/250 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Kentucky 1/320 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Kentucky

Linking to The Barn Collective and Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn fence landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/summer-in-kentucky Sun, 08 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Yellow Fuzz http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/yellow-fuzz  

Canada Goose1/100 sec. f/6.3 ISO 800

 

Canada Goose gosling

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada goose http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/yellow-fuzz Sat, 07 Jul 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Blue Hues II http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/blue-hues-ii  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/125 sec. f/4 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/blue-hues-ii Thu, 05 Jul 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Pretty Pair http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/pretty-pair  

Female Wood Duck 1/50 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Male Wood Duck 1/60 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Wood Ducks 1/80 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Wood Ducks

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) wood duck http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/7/pretty-pair Mon, 02 Jul 2018 16:00:00 GMT
Little Rascals http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/little-rascals  

American Robin 1/250 sec. f/6.3 ISO 1250

 

American Robin 1/500 sec. f/7.1 ISO 1250

 

American Robin 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 1250

 

Juvenile Robins

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) birds robin http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/little-rascals Sat, 30 Jun 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Old Glory http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/old-glory  

iPhone1/254 sec. f/2.8 ISO 20

 

Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/old-glory Thu, 28 Jun 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Spotted Sandpiper http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/spotted-sandpiper  

Spotted Sandpiper1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) spotted sandpiper http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/spotted-sandpiper Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:00:00 GMT
On The Lake http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/on-the-lake  

Kentucky 1/200 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Kentucky

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn lake landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/on-the-lake Sun, 24 Jun 2018 16:00:00 GMT
Froggy Camoflage http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/froggy-camoflage  

The American Bullfrog is the largest frog in Kentucky (up to 8" in length) and is present in all 120 counties. On a side note, only Texas and Georgia have more counties in their respective states.

 

American Bullfrog1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) frog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/froggy-camoflage Sat, 23 Jun 2018 10:00:00 GMT
In The Sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/in-the-sky  

iPhone1/706 sec. f/1.8 ISO 20

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/in-the-sky Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Vantage Point http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/vantage-point  

Wood Duck 1/60 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Wood Duck

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) wood duck http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/vantage-point Mon, 18 Jun 2018 10:00:00 GMT
All Wet II http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/all-wet-ii  

Mute Swan 1/200 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Mute Swan

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) mute swan http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/6/all-wet-ii Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:00:00 GMT