Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sun, 13 Aug 2017 17:31:00 GMT Sun, 13 Aug 2017 17:31:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s2/v51/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Tiny Dancers http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/tiny-dancers  

Ruby-throated Hummingbird 1/160 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Ruby-throated Hummingbird 1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Ruby-throated Hummingbird 1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Ruby-throated Hummingbird 1/250 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) ruby-throated hummingbird http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/tiny-dancers Tue, 15 Aug 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Buckeye Barns http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/buckeye-barns  

Ohio1/640 sec. f/5.6 ISO 100

 

Ohio1/400 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

Top: morning photo. Bottom: evening photo.

Darke County outside of Greenville, OH.

Linking to The Barn Collective

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn fence landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/buckeye-barns Sun, 13 Aug 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Scruffy http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/scruffy  

Cardinal1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 3200

 

Cardinal1/250 sec. f/7.1 ISO 3200

 

Cardinal - the state bird of Kentucky

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/scruffy Sat, 05 Aug 2017 10:00:00 GMT
It's A Small World http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/its-a-small-world  

1/60 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

 

Linking to Floral Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flower http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/its-a-small-world Thu, 03 Aug 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Now You See Me... http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/now-you-see-me  

Canada Goose1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 250

 

Now you don't...

 

Canada Goose1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 250

 

Canada Goose

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada geese http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/8/now-you-see-me Tue, 01 Aug 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Fresh Diamond Mesh http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/fresh-diamond-mesh  

A new diamond mesh fence line installed and painted.

 

Kentucky 1/1508 sec. f/2.2 ISO 25

 

iPhone

Kentucky

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fence landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/fresh-diamond-mesh Sat, 29 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Ghost In The Shell http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/ghost-in-the-shell  

iPhone1/30 sec. f/2.2 ISO 32

 

iPhone

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) macro http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/ghost-in-the-shell Thu, 27 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
In The Cedars http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/in-the-cedars  

Cedar Waxwing1/100 sec. f/8 ISO 1600

 

Cedar Waxwing1/40 sec. f/8 ISO 1600

 

Cedar Waxwing1/80 sec. f/8 ISO 1600

 

Cedar Waxwings

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cedar waxwings http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/in-the-cedars Tue, 25 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Scenic Water http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/scenic-water  

Kentucky1/500 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) lake http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/scenic-water Sun, 23 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Summer Green http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/summer-green  

North Carolina1/25 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Linking to Weekend Reflections

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape reflection tree http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/summer-green Fri, 21 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Water Slide http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/water-slide  

Great Blue Heron1/2000 sec. f/10 ISO 1000

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/water-slide Tue, 18 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT
An Inch At A Time http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/an-inch-at-a-time  

Sometimes we get through life by leaps and bounds, sometimes just an inch at a time.

 

Inch Worm1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Inch Worm1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Inch Worm1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Inch Worm1/100 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flowers insect macro http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/7/an-inch-at-a-time Mon, 17 Jul 2017 09:00:00 GMT
Disheveled http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/disheveled  

Wood Duck1/200 sec. f/6.3 ISO 1000

 

Wood Duck

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) wood duck http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/disheveled Tue, 06 Jun 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Nature's Jigsaw Puzzle II http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/natures-jigsaw-puzzle-ii  

Kentucky1/80 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) shells stones http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/natures-jigsaw-puzzle-ii Sun, 04 Jun 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Fancy Fencerow http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/fancy-fencerow  

Kentucky1/500 sec. f/5.6 ISO 100

 

Linking to Floral Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) fence flowers http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/fancy-fencerow Fri, 02 Jun 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Cloud Mountains http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/cloud-mountains  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Sunset over the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/6/cloud-mountains Thu, 01 Jun 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Reaching For A Drink http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/reaching-for-a-drink  

Kentucky1/50 sec. f/6.3 ISO 100

 

Linking to Wednesday Waters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) nature water http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/reaching-for-a-drink Wed, 31 May 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Chatter Box http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/chatter-box  

Carolina Wren1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Carolina Wren

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina wren http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/chatter-box Tue, 30 May 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Midday http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/midday  

Kentucky Lake 1/400 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Kentucky Lake

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) lake landscape http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/5/midday Mon, 29 May 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Out For A Stroll http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/4/out-for-a-stroll  

Green Heron 1/320 sec. f/9 ISO 400

 

Green Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) green heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/4/out-for-a-stroll Tue, 25 Apr 2017 10:00:00 GMT