Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:54:00 GMT Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:54:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s7/v155/u494402032-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Mr. D http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/mr-d  

Downy Woodpecker 1/400 sec. f/10 ISO 2000

 

Downy Woodpecker

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) downy woodpecker http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/mr-d Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Smooth As Silk http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/smooth-as-silk  

Kentucky 0.8 sec. f/18 ISO 100

 

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) stream water http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/smooth-as-silk Sat, 18 Mar 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Up Down http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/up-down  

Great Blue Heron1/2000 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron1/2000 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/up-down Tue, 14 Mar 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Classic Black http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/classic-black  

Kentucky 1/250 sec. f/11 ISO 200

 

Linking to The Barn Collective and Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) barn http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/classic-black Sat, 11 Mar 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Carry-Out http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/carry-out  

Great Blue Heron 1/2500 sec. f/7.1 ISO 1600

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/carry-out Tue, 07 Mar 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Blue Vulture Or Turkey Jay? http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/blue-vulture-or-turkey-jay  

Blue Jay1/250 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2000

 

Blue Jay

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) blue jay http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/3/blue-vulture-or-turkey-jay Sat, 04 Mar 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Ice Antics http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/ice-antics  

Great Blue Heron 1/2500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/ice-antics Tue, 28 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Fliers http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/fliers  

Ring-billed Gull1/1600 sec. f/6.3 ISO 400

 

Canada Geese1/1250 sec. f/7.1 ISO 400

 

Hooded Merganser1/1000 sec. f/9 ISO 400

 

Ring-billed Gull, Canada Geese, Hooded Merganser

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada goose hooded merganser ring-billed gull http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/fliers Sun, 26 Feb 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Daybreak http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/daybreak  

Kentucky 1/6 sec. f/11 ISO 400

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday and Weekend Reflections

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sunrise http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/daybreak Thu, 23 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Balance http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/balance  

Great Blue Heron1/2500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/balance Tue, 21 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Little Bird, Big Branch http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/little-bird-big-branch  

Carolina Chickadee1/320 sec. f/7.1 ISO 1600

 

Carolina Chickadee

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina chickadee http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/little-bird-big-branch Sat, 11 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Cloud Cover http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/cloud-cover  

1/400 sec. f/8 ISO 250

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) moon sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/cloud-cover Thu, 09 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
On Thin Ice http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/on-thin-ice  

Great Blue Heron1/2500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron1/2500 sec. f/7.1 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron1/2500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron1/2500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/on-thin-ice Tue, 07 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Long Shadows http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/long-shadows  

Kentucky1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Linking to Shadow Shot Sunday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape tree http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/long-shadows Sun, 05 Feb 2017 12:00:00 GMT
Grazing http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/grazing  

American Bison1/200 sec. f/7.1 ISO 640

 

American Bison at Land Between the Lakes

Linking to The Weekend in Black and White

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) bison http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/grazing Sat, 04 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Lake Sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/lake-sunset  

Kentucky1/30 sec. f/16 ISO 100

 

Linking to Skywatch Friday and Weekend Reflections

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) sunset http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/2/lake-sunset Thu, 02 Feb 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Cardinal Couple http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/cardinal-couple  

Female Cardinal1/160 sec. f/7.1 ISO 640

 

Male Cardinal1/250 sec. f/6.3 ISO 640

 

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/cardinal-couple Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Frosted Tips http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/frosted-tips  

Kentucky1/500 sec. f/10 ISO 400

 

Kentucky1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Kentucky1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Linking to Our World Tuesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape tree http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/frosted-tips Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:00:00 GMT
Perfectly Perched http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/perfectly-perched  

Gray Squirrel1/100 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Eastern Gray Squirrel

Linking to The Weekend in Black and White

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) gray squirrel http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/perfectly-perched Sat, 28 Jan 2017 11:00:00 GMT
Purple Power http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/purple-power  

UK Arboretum1/40 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Linking to Floral Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) flowers http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2017/1/purple-power Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:00:00 GMT