Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog en-us (C) Brian King Images heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) Sun, 20 May 2018 19:43:00 GMT Sun, 20 May 2018 19:43:00 GMT http://www.briankingimages.com/img/s/v-5/u94217460-o603366969-50.jpg Brian King Images: Blog http://www.briankingimages.com/blog 90 120 Blue Hues http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/blue-hues  

Blue Ridge Mountains 1/160 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

North Carolina

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape mountains sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/blue-hues Wed, 23 May 2018 10:00:00 GMT
The Gift Of Flight http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/the-gift-of-flight  

Ring-billed Gull 1/2000 sec. f/8 ISO 250

 

Ring-billed Gull 1/2000 sec. f/8 ISO 250

 

Ring-billed Gulls

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) ring-billed gull http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/the-gift-of-flight Mon, 21 May 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Little Canadas http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/little-canadas  

Canada Goose Gosling1/125 sec. f/8 ISO 320

 

Canada Goose Gosling 1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Canada Goose goslings

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada geese http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/little-canadas Sat, 19 May 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Low And Lazy http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/low-and-lazy  

North Carolina 1/1250 sec. f/9 ISO 100

 

North Carolina

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/low-and-lazy Thu, 17 May 2018 08:00:00 GMT
Wild Hair, Don't Care http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/wild-hair-dont-care  

Great Blue Heron 1/800 sec. f/10 ISO 400

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/wild-hair-dont-care Mon, 14 May 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Morning Stretch http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/morning-stretch  

Female Cardinal 1/200 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2500

 

Female Cardinal

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/morning-stretch Sat, 12 May 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Foraging http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/foraging  

Brown Thrasher1/320 sec. f/6.3 ISO 2000

 

Brown Thrasher

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) brown thrasher http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/foraging Tue, 08 May 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Night And Day http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/night-and-day  

Blue Ridge Mountains1/25 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) clouds sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/5/night-and-day Wed, 02 May 2018 11:00:00 GMT
Ruffled http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/ruffled  

Carolina Wren1/160 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Carolina Wren

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina wren http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/ruffled Mon, 30 Apr 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Spring Sun http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-sun  

Garter Snake1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

Garter Snake1/500 sec. f/8 ISO 200

 

A garter snake soaking up the sun after hibernation.

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) garter snake http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-sun Sat, 28 Apr 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Border Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/border-clouds  

Rio Grande1/400 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Rio Grande Dam1/400 sec. f/8 ISO 100

 

Rio Grande River :: U.S. - Mexico Border

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/border-clouds Thu, 26 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Just A Glance http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/just-a-glance  

Carolina Chickadee1/250 sec. f/8 ISO 2000

 

Carolina Chickadee

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) carolina chickadee http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/just-a-glance Tue, 24 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Those Toes http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/those-toes  

Great Blue Heron1/800 sec. f/9 ISO 1000

 

Great Blue Heron

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) great blue heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/those-toes Tue, 17 Apr 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Firm Grip http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/firm-grip  

Green Heron1/500 sec. f/9 ISO 250

 

Green Heron

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) green heron http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/firm-grip Sat, 14 Apr 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Mountain Clouds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/mountain-clouds  

Blue Ridge Mountains1/160 sec. f/16 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains1/160 sec. f/16 ISO 100

 

Blue Ridge Mountains

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/mountain-clouds Thu, 12 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Spring Snow http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-snow  

We got snow last Saturday morning and I'm hoping it's the last for the season. I'm thinking the birds might be tired of it, too.

 

Song Sparrow1/1000 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Junco1/640 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

White-throated Sparrow1/800 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Female Cardinal1/1000 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Male Cardinal1/500 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Mourning Dove1/1600 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

American Robin1/800 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Blue Jay1/400 sec. f/8 ISO 2500

 

Female Downy Woodpecker1/1000 sec. f/9 ISO 2500

 

Song Sparrow : Junco : White-throated Sparrow : Female Cardinal : Male Cardinal : Mourning Dove : American Robin : Blue Jay : Female Downy Woodpecker

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) birds http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-snow Tue, 10 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Haliaeetus leucocephalus http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/haliaeetus-leucocephalus  

Bald Eagle 1/400 sec. f/7.1 ISO 100

 

Bald Eagle 1/400 sec. f/7.1 ISO 100

 

Bald Eagle

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) bald eagle http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/haliaeetus-leucocephalus Sat, 07 Apr 2018 10:00:00 GMT
Spring Sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-sky  

Shaker Village1/125 sec. f/11 ISO 100

 

Shaker Village1/320 sec. f/11 ISO 200

 

Shaker Village1/200 sec. f/16 ISO 200

 

Shaker Village, Kentucky

Linking to Skywatch Friday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) landscape sky http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/spring-sky Thu, 05 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Fog Advisory http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/fog-advisory  

Canada Geese1/1000 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Canada Geese1/1250 sec. f/8 ISO 400

 

Canada Geese

Linking to Wild Bird Wednesday

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) canada goose http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/4/fog-advisory Tue, 03 Apr 2018 09:00:00 GMT
Pretty Boy http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/3/pretty-boy  

Cardinal1/250 sec. f/6.3 ISO 500

 

Northern Cardinal

Linking to Saturday's Critters

 

]]>
heybjk@gmail.com (Brian King Images) cardinal http://www.briankingimages.com/blog/2018/3/pretty-boy Sat, 31 Mar 2018 10:00:00 GMT